A Theory of Relativity: A Novel (Paperback)

A Theory of Relativity: A Novel By Jacquelyn Mitchard Cover Image
$12.99
Not On Our Shelves Now--Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


“[An] astonishing pleasure.”

Seattle Times

 

“A graceful, moving, and compelling novel. Jacquelyn Mitchard at her finest.”

—Scott Turow, author of Innocent

 

A poignant and unforgettable novel from Jacquelyn Mitchard, author of the monumental New York Times bestsellers The Deep End of the Ocean and The Most Wanted, A Theory of Relativity is a powerful tale that explores the emotional dynamics and dramas of two families fighting for custody of a young child. The very first author selected by the Oprah Book Club, Mitchard is a matchless, wise, and warm chronicler of families and their human foibles—and A Theory of Relativity is contemporary women’s fiction at its best, a must-read for fans of Sue Miller, Jane Hamilton, and Elizabeth Berg.

About the Author


New York Times bestseller Jacquelyn Mitchard's novels include The Deep End of the Ocean, Twelve Times Blessed, and The Breakdown Lane. She is also the author of The Rest of Us: Dispatches from the Mother Ship, a collection of her newspaper columns. She lives with her husband and six children in Madison, Wisconsin.

Praise For…


"Mitchard . . . brings literary finesse, wisdom, and deep emotion to this believable and remarkably involving tale." — Booklist

“Few are her equal in illuminating the personal stake we all have in the daily business of living.” — People

“Deft . . . complex . . . a powerful tale of a shattering custody battle.” — Us Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9780060836931
ISBN-10: 0060836938
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: January 18th, 2011
Pages: 416
Language: English