Not-a-Box City (Not a Box) (Hardcover)

Not-a-Box City (Not a Box) By Antoinette Portis, Antoinette Portis (Illustrator) Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Jun 17 3:30pm
(KID PICTURE BK HC)

Description


Don't miss the long-awaited companion to Not a Box, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson.

Bunny wants to build a cardboard city.

Bunny stacks one cardboard box on top of another and another.

Bunny doesn't want any help. Bunny doesn't need any help, either.

But what's a cardboard city without friends?

Written and illustrated with the same delightful simplicity that made Not a Box such a hit, the playtime possibilities of a stack of boxes and friendship will inspire and excite any child who has ever journeyed into the world of make-believe.

About the Author


Antoinette Portis is the author and illustrator of the international bestseller Not a Box (a New York Times Best Illustrated Book and a 2007 Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Book), Not a Stick, A Penguin Story (also chosen as a New York Times Best Illustrated Book), and many more books for children. She attended the UCLA School of Fine Arts and is a former creative director at Disney. Antoinette lives in Southern California.



Antoinette Portis is the author and illustrator of the international bestseller Not a Box (a New York Times Best Illustrated Book and a 2007 Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Book), Not a Stick, A Penguin Story (also chosen as a New York Times Best Illustrated Book), and many more books for children. She attended the UCLA School of Fine Arts and is a former creative director at Disney. Antoinette lives in Southern California.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061827280
ISBN-10: 0061827282
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: June 11th, 2024
Pages: 40
Language: English
Series: Not a Box