The Stars We Steal (Paperback)

The Stars We Steal By Alexa Donne Cover Image
$15.99
Not On Our Shelves Now--Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The Bachelorette meets sci-fi in this gripping story about a young girl caught in a world of royal intrigue and lost love in her quest to save her family from ruin. Perfect for fans of Katharine McGee, Melissa de la Cruz, and Kiera Cass. Now in paperback!

Engagement season is in the air. Eighteen-year-old Princess Leonie “Leo” Kolburg, heir to a faded European spaceship, has only one thing on her mind: which lucky bachelor can save her family from financial ruin? 

But when Leo’s childhood friend and first love, Elliot, returns as the captain of a successful whiskey ship, everything changes. Elliot was the one who got away, the boy Leo’s family deemed to be unsuitable for marriage. Now he’s the biggest catch of the season and he seems determined to make Leo’s life miserable. But old habits die hard, and as Leo navigates the glittering balls of the Valg Season, she finds herself falling for her first love in a game of love, lies, and past regrets.

Fans of Katharine McGee and Kiera Cass will be dazzled by this world of lost love and royal intrigue. 

About the Author


Alexa Donne is the author of young adult thrillers The Ivies, a YALSA Teens’ Top Ten Winner, and the Edgar Award Nominated Pretty Dead Queens, as well as young adult sci-fi romance retellings Brightly Burning and The Stars We Steal. By day, she lives in Los Angeles and works in television marketing. The rest of the time she contemplates creative motives for murder and takes too many pictures of her cats. You can find her in most places @alexadonne.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063335585
ISBN-10: 0063335581
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: January 9th, 2024
Pages: 400
Language: English