A Dance of Blades (Shadowdance #2) (Paperback)

A Dance of Blades (Shadowdance #2) Cover Image
$16.00
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Apr 22 11:15pm
(SF/FANTASY)

Description


From USA Today bestselling author David Dalglish
It's been five long years since the city learned to fear. . .

In book #2 of the Shadowdance series, the war between the thief guilds and the powerful allegiance known as the Trifect has slowly dwindled. Now only the mysterious Haern is left to wage his private battle against the guilds in the guise of the Watcher -- a vicious killer who knows no limits. But when the son of Alyssa Gemcroft, one of the three leaders of the Trifect, is believed murdered, the slaughter begins anew. Mercenaries flood the streets with one goal in mind: find and kill the Watcher.

Peace or destruction; every war must have its end.

Fantasy author David Dalglish spins a tale of retribution and darkness, and an underworld reaching for ultimate power.

About the Author


David Dalglish currently lives in rural Missouri with his wife Samantha, and daughters Morgan, Katherine, and Alyssa. He graduated from Missouri Southern State University in 2006 with a degree in Mathematics and currently spends his free time dying for the umpteenth time in Dark Souls.

Praise For…


"Fast, furious, and fabulous."
โ€”Michael Sullivan, author of Theft of Swords on A Dance of Cloaks

"[A] winning combination of A Game of Thrones, sword-and-sorcery RPGS, and vivid description...Dalglish puts familiar pieces together with a freshness and pleasure that are contagious."โ€”Publishers Weekly on A Dance of Cloaks

"Strong characterization as well as detailed action...a believable tale of a young man's coming-of-age and the difficult decisions he must make. His saga should appeal to fans of R.A. Salvatore and Richard Lee Byers."
โ€”Library Journal on A Dance of Cloaks
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316242493
ISBN-10: 0316242497
Publisher: Orbit
Publication Date: November 5th, 2013
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Shadowdance