Skyborn (Seraphim #1) (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Skyborn (Seraphim #1) Cover Image
$19.99
Not On Our Shelves Now--Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Seraphim series.

Staff Reviews


The first of the Seraphim trilogy by David Dalglish, Skyborn begins the story of Kael and Bree Skyborn, who begin following in the footsteps of their parents and become part of an elite group of warriors who defend their home. For those who enjoy fantasy and action, this is a trilogy that will keep you reading until it's end.

— From Joseph

Description


The first in an all new fantasy series from USA TODAY Bestseller, David Dalglish

Six islands float high above the Endless Ocean, where humanity's final remnants are locked in brutal civil war.

Their parents slain in battle, twins Kael and Brenna Skyborn are training to be Seraphim, elite soldiers of aerial combat who wield elements of ice, fire, stone and lightning.

When the invasion comes, they will take to the skies, and claim their vengeance.

About the Author


David Dalglish currently lives in rural Missouri with his wife Samantha, and daughters Morgan, Katherine, and Alyssa. He graduated from Missouri Southern State University in 2006 with a degree in Mathematics and currently spends his free time dying for the umpteenth time in Dark Souls.

Praise For…


"A must-read for fans of Michael Sullivan and Brent Weeks."—Library Journal on Skyborn

"Once you pick up Skyborn you won't want to put it down...I expect this series to fly off the shelves."—Kelly McCullough

"A soaring tale that nails the high notes. Skyborn had me gazing heavenward, imagining what could be."—Jay Posey, author of Three, on Skyborn

"A high-flying, dynamic adventure [that] soars confidently and will appeal to teens and adult audiences alike."—Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Skyborn

"Dalglish...begins a fresh epic fantasy series with a richly imagined world...Dalglish's high-flying action sequences are crisp and exciting, and he sets the stage for book two with a solid ending that will have readers eager for the next installment."—Booklist on Skyborn

"[A]n intriguing premise ... has lovely and sometimes harrowing imagery."—RT Book Reviews on Skyborn

"Dalglish concocts a heady cocktail of energy, breakneck pace, and excitement that a reader could get drunk on."—Sam Sykes, author of Tome of the Undergates on A Dance of Cloaks

"Fast, furious, and fabulous."—Michael Sullivan, author of Theft of Swords on A Dance of Cloaks

"[A] winning combination of A Game of Thrones, sword-and-sorcery RPGS, and vivid description...Dalglish puts familiar pieces together with a freshness and pleasure that are contagious."Publishers Weekly on A Dance of Cloaks

"Strong characterization as well as detailed action...a believable tale of a young man's coming-of-age and the difficult decisions he must make. His saga should appeal to fans of R.A. Salvatore and Richard Lee Byers."—Library Journal on A Dance of Cloaks
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316302685
ISBN-10: 0316302686
Publisher: Orbit
Publication Date: November 17th, 2015
Pages: 464
Language: English
Series: Seraphim