Six Easy Pieces: Easy Rawlins Stories (Compact Disc)

Six Easy Pieces: Easy Rawlins Stories Cover Image
By Walter Mosley, M. E. Willis (Read by)
Email or call for price.


New Easy Rawlins mysteries--original short stories from the New York Times bestselling and award-winning mystery author. As Carolyn See said in The Washington Post Book World: "God bless the day that Walter Mosley created Easy Rawlins!"

This handsome collection contains six interconnected stories. Fans can now add these original stories to their Walter Mosley library: "Smoke," "Crimson Stain," "Silver Lining," "Lavender," "Gato Green," "Gray-Eyed Death," and "Amber Gate."

About the Author

Walter Mosley is author of the Easy Rawlins mystery series, three novels, two collections of stories, and a nonfiction book, "Workin' on the Chain Gang." He is a former president of the Mystery Writers of America, a founder of the PEN American Center Open Book Committee, and is on the board of directors of the National Book Awards. A native of Los Angeles, he now lives in New York City.

Praise For…

"Walter Mosley is a new, strong, and original voice, here to stay and not to be missed." --The Los Angeles Times

"[The Easy Rawlins mysteries are] at once exotic, and believable . . . memorable . . . and morally complex." --The Wall Street Journal

"Mosley . . . a writer whose work transcends the thriller category and qualifies as serious literature." --Time

"Mosley’s skill in rendering the time and place of his novels brings to mind the inevitable comparison to genre masters such as Hammett and Chandler . . ." --San Francisco Chronicle

Product Details
ISBN: 9781559279161
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Publication Date: July 1st, 2003