Don't Let In the Cold (Paperback)

Don't Let In the Cold By Keely Parrack Cover Image
$10.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Sep 25 11:03pm
(TEEN 14+)

Description


A claustrophobic, high-stakes thriller that will have you fearing what waits out in the cold.

It was supposed to be just one night in the cabin: one night for Lottie and her brand new stepsister, Jade, to try to get along. When a solar flare causes a massive blackout—no power or cell signal—Lottie knows they've got a long night ahead of them.

Then, in the dark, someone else shows up at the cabin—a stranger named Alex, claiming to be lost and needing shelter from the coming snowstorm. But later that night, Lottie spies him in the driveway talking to two mysterious men in a pickup truck, and she's sure he's lying about why he's here.

Before Lottie can find out more, a fire forces her, Jade, and Alex out into the blizzard, where they must rely on one another to get to safety—wherever that is. In the remote, freezing Tahoe wilderness, they have to survive more than just the elements. Soon it becomes clear that Alex's accomplices are hunting for all three of them, in a scheme that's gone too far and taken a chilling, deadly turn.

Perfect for readers who love:

  • Mysteries for teens
  • Snowy, atmospheric thrillers
  • Fans of Natasha Preston, Natalie Richards, and Karen McManus

About the Author


Keely Parrack was born in the UK but moved to the US twenty years ago, where she works as a teacher and bookseller. She lives with her family in the Bay Area. Find her online at keelyparrack.com

Praise For…


"Claustrophobic and suffocatingly high stakes. Each expertly-plotted twist of this edge-of-your-seat winter thriller will chill you to the bone. Parrack spins a tale of survival and found family that will equal parts delight and terrify you. I couldn't stop reading—safely under my covers." — Rebecca Hanover, New York Times bestselling author of The Similars

"The action is fast-paced, with just enough romantic tension... [a] comfortingly familiar page-turning suspense" — Kirkus Reviews

"[For] readers who like mysteries that defy imagination" — Youth Services Book Review

"Parrack's latest brings nonstop action... Readers will appreciate Lottie's emotional journey in the wake of so many disappointments in her life, all while being tested in unfamiliar circumstances, from both nature and humankind" — Booklist

"Twisty" — School Library Journal

"I shivered my way through this survival tale, in which no place is safe for long, and no one can be trusted." — Parker Peevyhouse, author of The Echo Room

"A tense thriller that tightens the screws on every page. A worthy addition to the genre!" — Gretchen McNeil, author of Ten and #murdertrending
Product Details
ISBN: 9781728256764
ISBN-10: 1728256763
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: September 6th, 2022
Pages: 352
Language: English