Lockjaw (Hardcover)

Lockjaw By Matteo L. Cerilli Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Jun 17 3:30pm
(TEEN 14+)

Description


Death is neither the beginning nor the end for the children of Bridlington in this debut trans YA horror book for fans of Rory Power and Danielle Vega.

Chuck Warren died tragically at the old abandoned mill, but Paz Espino knows it was no accident — there's a monster under the town, and she's determined to kill it before anyone else gets hurt. She'll need the help of her crew — inseparable friends, bound by a childhood pact stronger than diamonds, distance or death — to hunt it down. But she's up against a greater force of evil than she ever could have imagined.

With shifting timeframes and multiple perspectives, Lockjaw is a small-town ghost story, where monsters living and dead haunt the streets, the homes and the minds of the inhabitants. For readers of Wilder Girls and The Haunted, this trans YA horror book by an incredible debut author will grab you and never let you go.

About the Author


MATTEO L. CERILLI is a transmasc author and activist who helped found the Students for Queer Liberation (Toronto) and works with the No Pride in Policing Coalition. He writes widely across genres and age categories. Lockjaw is his debut book.

Praise For…


"Cerilli delivers a stunning debut in this gripping paranormal horror novel about queer teens growing up in a community that doesn’t accept them and the insidious danger of apathy." —STARRED REVIEW, Publishers Weekly
Product Details
ISBN: 9781774882306
ISBN-10: 1774882302
Publisher: Tundra Books
Publication Date: June 4th, 2024
Pages: 328
Language: English