Chloe

Stack the Cats By Susie Ghahremani Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781419727061
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harry N. Abrams - May 8th, 2018

This is my new go-to board book! Cute and practical, this book is fun to read, and babies can grow into it when they're toddlers learning numbers.


The Patron Saint of Second Chances: A Novel By Christine Simon Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982188771
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - April 12th, 2022

When a small Italian village is in danger of closing down forever, a little white lie about a movie star coming to shoot his latest takes on a life of its own when everyone in town wants to get in on the action! I had the best time reading this gem!


Dial A for Aunties By Jesse Q. Sutanto Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593333037
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - April 27th, 2021

This book has a little bit of everything- murder, romance, family drama, and so much humor. I flew through this and loved every minute!


I Can Only Draw Worms By Will Mabbitt Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781524788223
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Workshop - March 19th, 2019

This book about worms is laugh out loud funny- it makes a great read-aloud book for a classroom! Good for fans of The Book with No Pictures or This is a Ball.


I Don't Want to Read This Book By Max Greenfield, Mike Lowery (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Max Greenfield, Mike Lowery (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593326060
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - November 9th, 2021

The Magic Fish: (A Graphic Novel) By Trung Le Nguyen Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781984851598
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Graphic - October 13th, 2020

This graphic novel is a coming out story, a fitting in story, an immigration store, a loving family story, and a fairy tale, but it is so much more than the sum of all those parts. Read it- you will not be disappointed.


Yolk By Mary H. K. Choi Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534446014
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 1st, 2022

I really enjoyed this book that tackles sisterhood, insurance scam, and how to come back to a home you felt desperate to leave. Jayne and June are flawed to say the least, but so relatable.


Toasty By Sarah Hwang Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780823447077
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret Ferguson Books - May 4th, 2021

Listen. I know a book about a piece of toast who thinks he's a dog is a bizarre premise. I hear you. But if you give him a chance, he'll curl right up in your heart like the allergy-free (but gluten-full) pet you never knew you needed. 


Wow, No Thank You.: Essays By Samantha Irby Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780525563488
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - March 31st, 2020

If you're looking for a book you can pick up and put down that guarantees a laugh, look no further. Irby's wit and relatability grabbed me from page one.


Milo Imagines the World By Matt de la Peña, Christian Robinson (Illustrator) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399549083
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 2nd, 2021

If you read one picture book in 2021, let it be this one. It's so thoughtful and takes the time and space to let Milo's story and experience unfurl. It's completely wonderful.


The One Thing You'd Save By Linda Sue Park, Robert Sae-Heng (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Linda Sue Park, Robert Sae-Heng (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781328515131
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Clarion Books - March 16th, 2021

This book is such a treat - using the Japanese poetry form sijo, the kids in a classroom have a conversation about the one thing each of them would save in a fire. It's touching and silly, a wonderful and different approach to the magic of every day school chatter.


Tokyo Ever After: A Novel By Emiko Jean Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781250766625
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - May 3rd, 2022

Izumi Tanaka is just an ordinary girl in California when she stumbles on a love letter of her mom's written by her dad in college. When she and her friends do a little digging, they find out her father is the Crown Prince of Japan, and had no knowledge of Izumi's existance! Is it too late to claim her spot in the Japanese Royal Family? Does she even want to? I devoured this fun and gorgeously written novel and think it's perfect for fans of American Royals or The Princess Diaries


Sir Ladybug By Corey R. Tabor, Corey R. Tabor (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Corey R. Tabor, Corey R. Tabor (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780063069060
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - March 29th, 2022

You would have to travel far and wide to find such a charming group of bugs on a quest for, well, more quests. A must read.