Chloe

Stack the Cats Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781419727061
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Abrams Appleseed - May 8th, 2018

This is my new go-to board book! Cute and practical, this book is fun to read, and babies can grow into it when they're toddlers learning numbers.


Larger Than Life: A History of Boy Bands from NKOTB to BTS Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780762468911
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Black Dog & Leventhal - July 21st, 2020

During the pandemic, my tastes have shifted from anything sad or depressing to all my middle school interests. Enter this amazing book about the past, present, and future of boy bands. It was so enjoyable!


Dial A for Aunties Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593333037
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - April 27th, 2021

This book has a little bit of everything- murder, romance, family drama, and so much humor. I flew through this and loved every minute!


I Can Only Draw Worms Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781524788223
Availability: Not On Our Shelves Now--Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Workshop - March 19th, 2019

This book about worms is laugh out loud funny- it makes a great read-aloud book for a classroom! Good for fans of The Book with No Pictures or This is a Ball.


I Don't Want to Read This Book Cover Image
By Max Greenfield, Mike Lowery (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593326060
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - November 9th, 2021

The Magic Fish: (A Graphic Novel) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781984851598
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Graphic - October 13th, 2020

This graphic novel is a coming out story, a fitting in story, an immigration store, a loving family story, and a fairy tale, but it is so much more than the sum of all those parts. Read it- you will not be disappointed.


Where Cooking Begins: Uncomplicated Recipes to Make You a Great Cook: A Cookbook Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9780525573340
Availability: Not On Our Shelves Now--Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarkson Potter - March 19th, 2019

Lalli Music is a food director at the Bon Appetit Test Kitchen, and I love watching her videos- they make cooking seem like such an accessible, intuitive activity, and her first cookbook is no different. I think anyone could learn something from this book from technique, to recipe and laid-back do-what-fees-right cooking.


Yolk Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534446007
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 2nd, 2021

I really enjoyed this book that tackles sisterhood, insurance scam, and how to come back to a home you felt desperate to leave. Jayne and June are flawed to say the least, but so relatable.


Pokko and the Drum Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481480390
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books - October 1st, 2019

This book checks off so many of my favorite children's book boxes: a girl marching to the literal beat of her own drum? Check. Parents who encourage creativity? Check. A wolf who's sorry he ate someone else? Check yes. Forsythe pairs a lovely, fairy tale-reminiscent story with gorgeous artwork. You'll want to join in Pokko's parade- just be sure to get behind the wolf. 


Wow, No Thank You.: Essays Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780525563488
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - March 31st, 2020

If you're looking for a book you can pick up and put down that guarantees a laugh, look no further. Irby's wit and relatability grabbed me from page one.


Milo Imagines the World Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399549083
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 2nd, 2021

If you read one picture book in 2021, let it be this one. It's so thoughtful and takes the time and space to let Milo's story and experience unfurl. It's completely wonderful.


The One Thing You'd Save Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781328515131
Availability: Backordered- Not Available Right Now
Published: Clarion Books - March 16th, 2021

This book is such a treat - using the Japanese poetry form sijo, the kids in a classroom have a conversation about the one thing each of them would save in a fire. It's touching and silly, a wonderful and different approach to the magic of every day school chatter.


Tokyo Ever After: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250766601
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - May 18th, 2021

Izumi Tanaka is just an ordinary girl in California when she stumbles on a love letter of her mom's written by her dad in college. When she and her friends do a little digging, they find out her father is the Crown Prince of Japan, and had no knowledge of Izumi's existance! Is it too late to claim her spot in the Japanese Royal Family? Does she even want to? I devoured this fun and gorgeously written novel and think it's perfect for fans of American Royals or The Princess Diaries