Slip (Kobo eBook)

Slip By Marika McCoola, Aatmaja Pandya Cover Image
$11.99
Available Now

Description


An emotional LGBTQ coming-of-age graphic novel, with a magical twist, for fans of Bloom and Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up With Me, where a pottery student finds her artistic voice—and her first love.

Just as Jade is about to leave for a summer art program, her best friend, Phoebe, attempts suicide. How is Jade supposed to focus on her ceramics when Phoebe is in so much pain?

At the Art Farm, Jade is thrust into a whirlwind of creation, critiques, and the fervor of her fellow artists. As she gets to know her classmates, she begins to fall for upbeat, whimsical Mary.

The Art Farm is competitive. Jade's teachers are exacting. Overwhelmed, Jade pours herself—and her emotions—into making clay creatures. When she fires them in the kiln, something unreal happens: they come to life, running wild and wreaking havoc. If Jade won’t confront her problems, her problems are going to confront her, including the scariest of them all: If Jade finds a way to grow, thrive, and even fall in love this summer, is she leaving Phoebe behind?

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781643752921
Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers
Publication Date: June 6th, 2022
Language: